Mashiko and the Toko Gallery

Every time I’m in Japan I go to Mashiko to visit some friends and the Toko Gallery.
I go with a train from Kamakura straight to Utsunomiya which takes 3 hours. Then I take the bus to Mashiko for one hour and arrive at the Toko Gallery or go to Furuki-san and will meet with Tomoko-san.

This time I had to bring some new red ware to the Toko Gallery. Japanese people like the color and style very much.

They put my horsehair ware in its own cabinet. This looks perfect in that corner when you enter the store!
Cabinet horsehair Toko_1

Cabinet horsehair Toko_2

House ricefield_1

You stay in urban surroundings during the train ride, but after 15 minutes in the bus and leaving Utsunomiya, you arrive in the beautiful country side. And the rice fields are now so beautifully green and the rice stalks high.
Big stretch of ricefield_1 Japanese farmhouse entrance_1
Big farmhouse with entrance gate house.
Beautiful rooftop_1

Beautiful roof top and decoration.

Please, click on the images for enlargement and correction.